This website was built by using the latest techniques and technologies. Unfortunately, your current browser version doesn't support those technologies.

Please upgrade your browser in order to display the website correctly and gain full functionality.

OK, understood
Your bookmarks

Personalise. This is where your personal bookmarks are stored. To add bookmarks, please click the star on the bottom right corner of content tiles or at the bottom of every content page.

Page title Section Added at select
You haven’t added any bookmarks yet.

adidas Annual General Meeting 2019: Shareholder representatives elected to the Supervisory Board

adidas Annual General Meeting 2019: Shareholder representatives elected to the Supervisory Board

At the Annual General Meeting of adidas AG on May 9, 2019 in Fürth, the shareholders elected their representatives to the Supervisory Board. Around 74 per cent of the nominal capital was represented. In addition to the election of the Supervisory Board, the shareholders attending the meeting also agreed by a large majority to the proposed dividend of EUR 3.35 per share as well as to the ratification of the actions of the Management Board and Supervisory Board, among other issues.

The Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Igor Landau (74), was re-elected for a further year in order to accompany the current five-year strategic business plan, ‘Creating the New’, through to completion in the 2020 financial year and to ensure a smooth hand-over to a new Supervisory Board Chairman. Herbert Kauffmann (67) was re-elected for a term of two years. The Supervisory Board members Kathrin Menges (54), Ian Gallienne (48) and Nassef Sawiris (58) were also re-elected for a further five years. Jing Ulrich (51), Thomas Rabe (53) and Bodo Uebber (59) were newly elected to the Supervisory Board, also for five years. 

The election of employee representatives to the Supervisory Board took place prior to the Annual General Meeting.

The newly elected Supervisory Board met after the Annual General Meeting for its constituent meeting, at which Igor Landau was confirmed as Chairman and Thomas Rabe was elected as Deputy Chairman for the employers' side and Udo Müller as Deputy Chairman for the employees' side.

Detailed information on the Supervisory Board and the Annual General Meeting is available on the adidas website.