Home / Media / Press Releases

Igor Landau new adidas AG Supervisory Board Chairman

May 07, 2009

Herzogenaurach/Fuerth – At its constituent meeting today, the newly composed Supervisory Board of adidas AG elected Igor Landau as the new Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Igor Landau succeeds Dr. Hans Friderichs, who did not stand for re-election at the regular Supervisory Board elections during today’s Annual General Meeting. Sabine Bauer and Willi Schwerdtle have been elected as Deputy Chairpersons.

Dr. Stefan Jentzsch, Willi Schwerdtle, Christian Tourres (all shareholder representatives), as well as Sabine Bauer, Roland Nosko, Hans Ruprecht and Heidi Thaler-Veh (all employee representatives) were re-elected to the Supervisory Board.

Herbert Kauffmann, Alexander Popov (both shareholder representatives) as well as Dieter Hauenstein and Dr. Wolfgang Jäger (both employee representatives) have been newly elected to the adidas AG Supervisory Board.

The term in office of the Supervisory Board members expires with the end of the Annual General Meeting in 2014.